What a sublime mix of 90s nostalgia, 00s melodramatic metal, and contemporary douche-rock. Bush, Buckcherry, a reunited Soundgarden mixed with Papa Roach, Evanescence, and Five Finger Death Punch? Take a look at this….

1. “Live to Rise” – Soundgarden
2. “I’m Alive” – Shinedown
3. “Dirt and Roses” – Rise Against
4. “Even If I Could” – Papa Roach
5. “Unbroken” – Black Veil Brides
6. “Breath” – Scott Weiland
7. “Comeback” – Redlight King
8. “Into the Blue” – Bush
9. “A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix)” – Evanescence
10. “Count Me Out” – PUSHERJONES
11. “Shoot to Thrill” – Theory of a Deadman
12. “Wherever I Go” – Buckcherry
13. “From Out of Nowhere” – Five Finger Death Punch
14. “Shake the Ground” – Cherri Bomb
Additional track on the international release:
15. “Pistols At Dawn” – Kasabian

No AC/DC in sight… Stark’s gonna be pissed.

While your first guess might have been that this was the next Underworld soundtrack, it is in fact the music that’s been assembled together to grace the Avengers¬†OST album.

Now of course the film will feature a score from Captain America composer Alan Silvestri and will probably be pretty light on the needledrops, so I wouldn’t expect to see Hulk smashings set to Papa Roach. There’s is a strong chance watching the closing credits (as you wait for the inevitable post-credits stinger) will be a retro experience however. Fortunately I think I still have a pair of headphones left over from high school that are designed specifically to attenuate any signal originating from a Shinedown song.

Any tracks you’re happy to see land on the album? Got any suggestions of more appropriate music worth representing the Hulk, Iron Man, Thor, or Cap (or the other ones)..? Drop ‘em in the comments.

Also, if this album is up your alley and you want to snag it for yourself… consider doing so through us!

Comment Below
Message Board


(via Comics Alliance)