I’m sure you all had a tough time falling asleep last night anxiously wondering about the outcome at the Saturn Awards. Just kidding. I’m assuming the vast majority of you had no idea the 37th annual Saturn Awards even occurred last night. But they did. At a banquet hall high up in the fancy hills of Burbank, California in a ceremony MC’d by comedian Jeff Ross. I also bet a decent chunk of you are thinking, “The whatawhat awards?” Well, the Saturn Award are presented by the Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Films to the best in the genres of – you probably saw this coming – science fiction, fantasy, and horror, in both film and television, plus home video and local Los Angeles theater. It was created in 1972 by Dr. Donald A. Reed, who received a special tribute this year. It is kind of a nutty award. For example, this year Clint Eastwood’s Hereafter was nominated in the Best Science Fiction Film category, and Kick Ass was nominated in the Best Horror/Thriller category. The awards also now has an Action/Adventure category, which allowed such fine works as Salt, Unstoppable, The Expendables, and Robin Hood to enjoy getting nominated for something.

Anyway, I won’t keep you waiting any longer. A list of all the nominees can be found here. The big winners are…

The Dr. Donald A. Reed Award: Dean Devlin
The Visionary Award: Kevin Feige
The George Pal Memorial Award: Frank Darabont
The Life Career Award: Bert I. Gordon
The Life Career Award: Michel Biehn

Best Science Fiction Film: Inception
Best Fantasy Film: Alice in Wonderland
Best Horror/Thriller Film: Let Me In
Best Action/ Adventure Film: Salt

Best Actor: Jeff Bridges  (Tron: Legacy)
Best Actress: Natalie Portman  (Black Swan)
Best Supporting Actor: Andrew Garfield  (Never Let Me Go)
Best Supporting Actress:  Mila Kunis  (Black Swan)
Best Performance by a Younger Actor: Chloe Grace Moretz  (Let Me In)

Best Director: Christopher Nolan (Inception)
Best Writing: Christoper Nolan (Inception)
Best Music: Hans Zimmer (Inception)
Best Costume: Colleen Atwood  (Alice in Wonderland)
Best Make-Up: Rick Baker, Dave Elsey (The Wolfman)
Best Production Design:  Darren Gilford  (Tron: Legacy)
Best Special Effects: Chris Corbould, Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Peter Begg (Inception)

Best International Film: Monsters
Best Animated Film: Toy Story 3

Best Network Series: Fringe
Best Syndicated/Cable Television Series:  Breaking Bad
Best Television Presentation:  The Walking Dead

Best Actor in Television:  Stephen Moyer (True Blood)
Best Actress in Television: Anna Torv (Fringe)
Best Supporting Actor in Television: John Noble (Fringe)
Best Supporting Actress in Television: Lucy Lawless (Spartacus)
Best Guest Starring Role in Television: Joe Manganiello (True Blood)

Best DVD Release: Never Sleep Again: The Elm Street Legacy
Best DVD Special Edition:  Avatar (Extended Collector’s Edition)
Best DVD Classic Film Release:  The Complete Metropolis
Best DVD Movie Collection:  Alien Anthology
Best DVD Television Release:  The Twilight Zone (Season 1 & 2)  (Blu-Ray)

Best Local Stage Production: Musical:  Young Frankenstein (Pantages Theatre)
Best Local Stage Production: Drama/Comedy: The Lieutenant of Inishmore (Mark Taper Forum)
Best Local Stage Production: Small Theater: Watson (Sacred Fools Theatre)