Ok- best set list ever… at least if you’re a metalhead. Just a month ago I lamented how Guitar Hero Metallica was the game that World Tour should have been (meaning: one with some decent music in it) and it’s only gotten better since then.

Here’s the full track listing. The bolded ones are new announcements, although you’ll notice that a few you’ve already played on Rock Band and Guitar Hero already. Activision still hasn’t learned in that regard.

Metallica tracks-

    *  “All Nightmare Long”
    * “Battery”
    * “Creeping Death”
    * “Disposable Heroes”
    * “Dyers Eve”
    * “Enter Sandman”
    * “Fade To Black”
    * “Fight Fire With Fire”
    * “For Whom The Bell Tolls”
    * “Frantic”
    * “Fuel”
    * “Hit The Lights”
    * “King Nothing”
    * “Master of Puppets”
    * “Mercyful Fate”
    * “No Leaf Clover”
    * “Nothing Else Matters”
    * “One”
    * “Orion”
    * “Sad But True”
    * “Seek And Destroy”
    * “The Memory Remains”
    * “The Shortest Straw”
    * “The Thing That Should Not Be”
    * “The Unforgiven”
    * “Welcome Home (Sanitarium)”
    * “Wherever I May Roam”
    * “Whiplash”

 Songs personally chosen by the band-

    * Alice In Chains – “No Excuses”
    * Bob Seger – “Turn The Page (Live)”
    * Corrosion of Conformity – “Albatross”
    * Diamond Head – “Am I Evil?”
    * Foo Fighters – “Stacked Actors”
    * Judas Priest – “Hell Bent For Leather”
    * Kyuss – “Demon Cleaner”
    * Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Tuesdays Gone”
    * Machine Head – “Beautiful Mourning”
    * Mastodon – “Blood And Thunder”
    * Mercyful Fate – “Evil”
    * Michael Schenker Group – “Armed and Ready”
    * Motörhead – “Ace of Spades”
    * Queen – “Stone Cold Crazy”
    * Samhain – “Mother of Mercy”
    * Slayer – “War Ensemble”
    * Social Distortion – “Mommy’s Little Monster (Live)”
    * Suicidal Tendencies – “War Inside My Head”
    * System of a Down – “Toxicity”
    * The Sword – “Black River”
    * Thin Lizzy – “The Boys Are Back in Town”

If you’ve bought Death Magnetic on Xbox or PS3 it will be playable in the game, although PS2 and Wii gamers will only be allowed to play “Broken, Beat & Scarred,” “Cyanide” and “My Apocalypse” for some reason.

Also, an interesting note for Slayer fans. They had a hard time getting the band into the game, and even though they had “Angel of Death” cleared, someone in corporate must have realized that some parents might not appreciate their kids singing about gassing people in Auschwitz. So we’ve got “War Ensemble” instead. Not a bad tradeoff, and I’m not sure if I want to hear anyone I know attempting to hit that shrill scream either way.

Anyway, Guitar Hero Metallica hits stores March 29, and will have a second bass pedal sold seperately for those of you who really want to be Lars.